East Coast Families <br />
Do you live in the Eastern U.S.? If you're looking for adoptive families from states like Michigan, North Carolina, or Ohio, click to view all East Coast families now.  Midwest Families <br />
If you're making an adoption plan and would like a Midwestern family for your child, click to view families from states like Iowa, Kansas, and Minnesota. Southern Families<br />
View families living in the South who are waiting to adopt, like those from Florida, Alabama, or Louisiana. West Coast Families<br />
Hoping for an adoptive family living in California, Washington, or Oregon? Click to view all families available in the Western states!


Meet Curt & Cathy

A video message from Curt & Cathy

Call or Text us
Send a message

A Letter from Curt & Cathy

Thank you for taking the time to learn about us and our hopes to become first-time parents! While we have not yet met, our hearts are already full of love for you and your child. God has led us to the miracle of adoption, and we are ready, able, and excited to welcome your child into our home.

About Us

Our love started on a blind date approximately 12 years ago. Cathy’s sister-in-law and Curt’s cousin’s wife were friends and decided to exchange our numbers. Our first date was at the Olive Garden restaurant where we spoke about our interests in fishing, love for outdoor activities and work ethic along with our love for our families. It ignited a spark!

We both have a deep passion for our Christian faith and outreach for helping others learn about their faith, love and serving others. We both come from families with strong faith, which helped our relationship grow into a dedicated marriage, committed to each other.

We always find time going for long walks discovering all the mysterious things in the woods and love to sightsee. Can’t forget to include grilling amazing different types of foods at our picnics. We are always up for cooking anything delicious! Smore’s over an open fire is our favorite desert including our border collie’s favorite snack!

About Curt

Curt is intelligent, hardworking and a devoted husband to our marriage. He has a natural gift and passion for carpentry, mechanical, and electrical work. Curt is the business owner of his father’s kitchen business.

His favorite hobby is riding in his loader and working on his father’s property with our border collie, Mia, as his partner. Curt spends quality time with his father and helps him maintain the beauty of the property and care of the wildlife animals such as deer, rabbits, and squirrels. Curt loves to work on projects, fixing up his 1976 Chevy pickup truck, hiking, and fishing.

Curt will be a great father because he is a role model to all children with the time he spent teaching them their unique characteristics. He is excited to teach our child how to fish and to be there for their first catch!

About Cathy

From the day I met Cathy, I knew she was down to earth, humble, social, and had a hard-working ethic. I could sense her full love and compassion for others, as well as her gift of helping others. She is a registered nurse and always comes home eager to share how she made a difference in someone’s life.

Cathy loves making others smile and knows how to turn a bad situation around to allow someone to view it more positively. She loves fishing, spending time with family, hiking with our dog Mia, cooking amazing food, gardening, painting, working out at the gym, and reading.

Cathy will be a great mother because of her unconditional love for children and she has been blessed with the gift of being a nurturer. She looks forward to teaching our child the Lord’s words and tucking them into bed at night.

Our Home in Pennsylvania

We live in a 3 bedroom ranch style home on 3 acres of yard. It is a beautifully wooded area that is perfect for outdoor parties, activities, and gatherings with friends and family. We are surrounded by Curt’s father’s property of 400 acres of wooded area, including a lake with a small island, ponds, barn, fields, pasture, and several wildlife animals. There are trails and dirt roads all around us to enjoy the different parts of the woods across from our home!

Family and Faith

We were born and raised in Catholic families and our spirituality, prayer, and faith play a major role in our daily lives! Cathy’s parents taught religious education in her high school years, which has helped her be more clear-minded and fair. Curt’s parents always showed love by setting up family projects, working in the family business, and having meals together. The time our parents spent with us has been the biggest blessing in our lives. We look forward to taking their example and bringing it into our own family.

Holidays with the family are important to us, and we are excited to include your child in all of our traditions! We look forward to including them in the yearly nativity play come Christmas. Our families are beyond excited to see another child’s excitement during our yearly Easter tradition of finding the Easter eggs, laughing, running around the yard and playing with family. They look forward to creating memories full of love, laughter, and joy as much as we do!

Our Promise

We promise to provide a strong Catholic foundation filled with morals, values, and structure. We will provide them with a solid support foundation, wonderful life experiences, and promise that they will always be surrounded by love, not only from ourselves but from cousins, grandparents, aunts, and uncles who are all excited to welcome them into the family. We look forward to getting to know you and sharing pictures, letters, and visits if you desire.

To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Curt & Cathy

An audio message from Curt & Cathy

  Curt Cathy
Our EducationAssociate's Degree in Architectural DesignBachelor's Degree Registered Nurse
Our ProfessionsArchitectural Kitchen Business OwnerHome Health Registered Nurse
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian
Some of Curt & Cathy's Favorites
FoodPork tenderloinSeafood
VacationMontanaAnywhere with beautiful scenery, hiking trails, fishing
TV ShowsHistory channel shows and The Walking DeadShark Tank and The Walking Dead
Childhood MemoryPlaying in the woods building fortsNew Years Eve bonfire's with friends and family at my parents home
More About Our Family
Our Special Interests

Cathy loves fishing, spending time with family, celebrating holiday events, vacationing, hiking, cooking, cleaning, organizing, gardening, painting, running, working out at the gym, spending time with our dog Mia, reading, attending spiritual book studies with women from church, attending fun youth conferences with her family, reading books on faith. Her absolute favorite is getting out with close friends dancing and listening to alternative music. She is quite the enthusiastic singer when it comes to all different kinds of music. She is free-spirited and just loves to have fun!

Curt's natural interests are helping his elderly father on weekends with daily chores, hiking, fishing, yearly scouting trips to Montana along with maintaining 400 acre's of property on his father's property, working on projects such as a sawmill, fixing up 1976 chevy pickup truck, riding on the loader, spending time with close friends socially, and spending time with his sisters and two children. He absolutely loves listening to his favorite singer Johnny Cash during his weekend fun time. He resembles the actor MacGyver when it comes to his interests and ability to fix anything he puts his mind to physically and mentally.

Family Traditions

Christmas is our favorite time of the year! Cathy’s dad created a play representing the three kings, Mary, Joseph and the birth of Jesus. It’s an annual tradition for my nieces and nephews to dress up and play a role in the nativity as her dad and family sing with his guitar. Each family member purchases a gift to exchange to all the kids of the family and we focus on the youngest to the oldest as we open gifts and thank everyone. We look forward to adding our child to the yearly nativity play. The family is ecstatic and can't wait to add another "little" one to the family.

Easter we focus on Jesus offering his life for us and the resurrection! Both families enjoy Easter dinner with an assortment of traditional Polish and Slovak foods.
Cathy’s mother celebrates Wigilia-a tradition with Polish ethnic foods.

The season of Lent, prior to Easter, Cathy’s mom assures all the family is invited to a Seder dinner, which includes specific foods purchased and made that are symbolic to the Lord’s Last Supper. Each child selects a biblical reading to read at the dinner table, prior to eating, to take part in the tradition. Cathy’s mom and dad sponsor an annual Easter egg hunt on Holy Saturday for friends of the family and neighborhood, which we make sure to help and attend every year faithfully.

Our Musical Interest

Country, Christian, Rock, Alternative

Our Pets

We have a talented and loving border collie named Mia who absolutely loves the outdoors running, herding and fetching balls. She is our best friend!

We live in the state of...

Pennsylvania! We absolutely love living here! We both have been born and raised in the state of Pennsylvania. Its nickname is the Keystone state which includes a variety of seasonal changes experiencing cold winter months, hot summers, chilly fall and spring months. The beauty of the season is our gorgeous with leave changes, snowfalls, flowers blossoming, and berry picking months. Our state is known for continuing history with ethnic traditional events such as church bazaar's, festivals, county fairs, farm shows, musical jams.

Our Neighborhood

We live in a rural small country town community surrounded by tree farms, mountains, and wooded areas with pine trees and several other species of trees. We live approximately 1 mile from our well kept small town which includes a few stores and Italian restaurants, elementary, junior high and high school, several churches and beautiful scenery. The community has annual bazaars and events which includes homemade ethnic foods, games, raffles, music, dancing, and donations.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 3 months




Either gender

Ethnicity of ChildCaucasian or Caucasian/Hispanic
Future Contact with Birth Family

We are open to sharing pictures, letters and visits!

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to learn more about us. We have so much to share and provide and we look forward to giving it all to your child! They will be in a wonderful home to call their own and will be supported fully in their dreams. We promise to embrace the natural gifts God has blessed him or her with and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Call or Text us

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *