East Coast Families <br />
Do you live in the Eastern U.S.? If you're looking for adoptive families from states like Michigan, North Carolina, or Ohio, click to view all East Coast families now.  Midwest Families <br />
If you're making an adoption plan and would like a Midwestern family for your child, click to view families from states like Iowa, Kansas, and Minnesota. Southern Families<br />
View families living in the South who are waiting to adopt, like those from Florida, Alabama, or Louisiana. West Coast Families<br />
Hoping for an adoptive family living in California, Washington, or Oregon? Click to view all families available in the Western states!


Meet Jeff & Ashley

A video message from Jeff & Ashley

Call or Text us
Send a message

A Letter from Jeff & Ashley

Thanks for taking the time to learn about us. We look forward to learning about you and staying connected in whatever way makes you most comfortable. We will wholeheartedly love and accept your child for who they are while we provide a safe and fun lifestyle in a Christian home with lots of opportunities for learning and making memories. We are ready and excited to welcome our first child.

About Us

Jeff grew up in Washington and competed as a wrestler through college; Ashley grew up in Oregon and played softball and volleyball. We met as college student-athletes and have been together for 11 years, married for 7. In our life together, we’ve grown individually and as a couple through both joy and sorrow. The challenges that have made our faith stronger have also enabled us to better appreciate all the fun and good times. Once we decided we were ready for kids, God placed adoption on our hearts immediately. We started taking steps toward adoption before we were diagnosed with fertility trouble.

We are both competitive and love playing and attending sports. We frequently take trips, hike, kayak, snowshoe, see movies, snuggle with our pets, and spend time with loved ones. It’s our goal to visit all 62 National Parks and we’re excited to include our child!

About Jeff by Ashley

Jeff has a degree in automotive repair and refinishing. He has a stable, well-paying career painting cars at a local shop and he has the best work ethic I’ve seen. His energy, dedication, and drive just can’t be beat. At home, he can often be found doing yard work, building a new piece of furniture, cooking up a delicious meal, or playing with our pets. Jeff is the first to step up and help others and I know he will be one amazing Dad. He leads by example, stands up for himself and others, and he gives the best hugs. Jeff looks forward to taking our child camping, cheering them on in any hobbies they enjoy, and encouraging them to always be the hardest worker in the room.

About Ashley by Jeff

Ashley enjoys coaching softball at a local community college. She also participates on the board of directors for the humane society. These roles allow her to also be a stay-at-home Mom. Ashley is the sweetest, happiest, most upbeat person I know. She is responsible, loves learning, naturally encourages and teaches others, and never gets bored of exploring. Her integrity is unmatched and she puts her family first. Ashley can often be found decorating our home, enjoying a good book, snuggling with our pets, or planning our next vacation. She looks forward to establishing a sweet bedtime routine with our child, hearing about their first day of school each year while enjoying warm homemade chocolate chip cookies, and teaching them to play catch.

Our Home in Oregon

We live in a spacious house with a nursery that is ready! We share our home with 3 playful, snuggly Siberian Huskies and 3 sweet kitties. Our home is filled with love and laughter and we are excited to share it with a little one!

Our house backs up to farmland, a beautiful view of the mountains, and there are schools and playgrounds within walking distance! We plant flowers in the spring, barbecue in the summer, and walking the dogs year-round. Our neighborhood is filled with wonderful families and children of all ages.

Our Family

Our whole family is excited to welcome our child home! Most of our family resides in Oregon and Washington. Jeff has a brother and sister while Ashley has a brother and three sisters. We have a 3-year-old niece and a 1-year-old nephew who are ready for some cousin playtime!

Children love Jeff’s Dad, and Jeff’s Mom is one of the best cooks we know. Ashley’s Dad is a Disney fanatic and is currently learning to play the drums, and her Mom is one of the goofiest, funniest, and most thoughtful people we know.

Our Promise to You

We promise to love our child unconditionally, always be there for them, and share God’s grace with them. We will stay in contact with you and always remind them how much we love you. We will encourage them to always be their authentic self and do their best. We will push them to achieve their goals while helping them effectively deal with setbacks. We will pray for and with our child daily. We will make unforgettable memories, laugh, and have fun together on a regular basis. We promise to always do our best for our child and make decisions that are in their best interest.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Jeff & Ashley

  Jeff Ashley
Our EducationAssociate's in Collision Repair & RefinishingBachelor's in Geology
Our ProfessionsJourneyman Automotive PainterCollege Softball Coach
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian
Some of Jeff & Ashley's Favorites
Holiday TraditionHomemade cinnamon rolls on Christmas morningChristmas Tree Hunting
SportWrestlingSoftball, Baseball & Volleyball
Homemade TreatAshley's Chocolate Chip CookiesFudge (family recipe)
Vacation DestinationCosta RicaDisneyland, National Parks, Alaska Cruise
MusicCountryEverything! Depends on my mood.
More About Our Family
Our Special Interests

We love to travel. We take a least one big vacation every year - typically someplace we haven't been yet. We love visiting Disneyland and National Parks, taking road trips and enjoying a good cruise. We are excited to bring our baby along on these trips! We look forward to making memories with them on day trips and long weekends spent at the beach, and on hikes, too. We're passionate about leaving places better than we found them - for example, picking up litter along our hikes, or leaving a hotel room in good shape.

We're also excited to share our love of animals with our child. We enjoy helping to find homes for pets in need, donating money to those who need it for a pet's surgery and contributing to wildlife conservation. We're excited to teach our child how to enjoy nature and respect it at the same time.

Sports are something we both grew up with. Jeff wrestled and played football. Ashley played softball and volleyball. We love to cheer on the Portland Trail Blazers, Seattle Mariners, Seattle Seahawks, and USA Softball team. We are excited to share our love of sports with a little one.

More On Our Family & Friends

We have a strong support network. Jeff's family lives in Washington, including his parents, sister, brother, his brother's wife, and their two kids. Ashley's dad, step-mom, and one of her sisters live in Washington where we also have a good network of family friends we keep in touch with. Ashley had more of her family in Idaho, Minnesota and even in the Pacific islands while the majority of her family lives in Oregon. We have a fun, open, honest, and supportive relationship with our family. We are always there for each other.

We have a wide network of friends as well as several best friends who mean the world to us.

Our whole network of family and friends are excited for us to grow our family. Ashley's parents are thrilled to become first-time Grandparents. Everyone is so excited!

Our Typical Lifestyle

We have some favorite family recipes we enjoy regularly and Jeff enjoys cooking up new recipes every-so-often. We are also "regulars" at our favorite Thai restaurant. Ashley enjoys baking and making treats to enjoy at home and to share with neighbors, co-workers, friends, and family. Getting fresh fruits and veggies from local farms is something we always enjoy doing. We like to take the dogs for a walk after dinner most nights, and often imagine what it would be like pushing a stroller along with us, and stopping at the playground for a while so they can play when they're old enough. Watching movies to relax while we snuggle with the pups is something else that we are excited to include our child in. Once baby arrives Jeff plans to work Monday-Friday and Ashley's schedule will allow her to be a mostly-stay-at-home Mama. We look forward to enjoying nights and weekends together as a family.

Our Traditions

-Ashley plans to continue her Mom's tradition of making homemade chocolate chip cookies on the first day of school every year. Getting home from school and smelling those fresh cookies is such a good memory.
-Christmas tree hunting and decorating with homemade hot cocoa (actually cutting down our own tree each year)
-Driving around and looking at Christmas lights with hot cocoa and Christmas music
-Homemade cinnamon rolls on Christmas morning
-Homemade pizza for Christmas dinner
-Going to the Pumpkin Patch in October every year
-Making decorations for our home and other crafts to gift to others
-Going to at least one new National Park each year
-We look forward to creating new traditions with our baby, too!

Our Church

We attend a Christian Foursquare Church about ten minutes from our house. They are a humble group of people, the pastor has a sense of humor, and the children's ministry has a lot of different activities going on!

We live in the state of...

Oregon. Our home is situated nicely between the Pacific Ocean Beaches and the snowy Cascade Mountains. We easily take day trips to the coast or to Mount Hood.

About Our Home

We love to spend time at home. Our home is our safe haven where we are able to spend quiet quality time together and recharge.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 3 months old


We would love twins!



Ethnicity of ChildAny
Future Contact with Birth Family

We would be more than happy to stay in touch with letters, photos, and visits.

In Closing

Thanks again for taking the time to go through our profile. We promise to provide endless love and support for your baby and we hope to talk with you soon! If you would like to learn more about us or contact us, please call or text Lifetime at 1-800-923-6784.

Call or Text us

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *