East Coast Families <br />
Do you live in the Eastern U.S.? If you're looking for adoptive families from states like Michigan, North Carolina, or Ohio, click to view all East Coast families now.  Midwest Families <br />
If you're making an adoption plan and would like a Midwestern family for your child, click to view families from states like Iowa, Kansas, and Minnesota. Southern Families<br />
View families living in the South who are waiting to adopt, like those from Florida, Alabama, or Louisiana. West Coast Families<br />
Hoping for an adoptive family living in California, Washington, or Oregon? Click to view all families available in the Western states!

Family

Meet Kelly & Kari

A video message from Kelly & Kari

Call or Text us
Send a message

A Letter from Kelly & Kari

Hello from Arkansas! We are a family of three that loves fun and adventure. Whether it’s traveling to see new things or going to birthday parties, we enjoy spending time together as a family of three. Our daughter, Kaleigh, is six and joined our family through adoption. She is thrilled that we are adopting again and asks every day when baby brother or sister will be here! Thank you for taking the opportunity to look over our profile and learn more about us. We are very excited to add another member to our family!

About Us

We are Kelly and Kari. We first met in 1998 at Kelly’s fraternity party through a mutual friend. At that time, we were going to different colleges miles apart yet the Lord had us cross paths at a football game a couple of months later where our relationship started. In March of 2001 we married, and this year was our 19th wedding anniversary!

Our favorite thing to do is spend time together. Our daughter, Kaleigh, loves to go on adventures! We all enjoy going to the park, movies, and on vacations to the beach. At home, we enjoy doing arts and crafts, playing games, watching tv and playing with our dogs!

 

 

 

About Kari by Kelly

Kari is a kind-hearted, loving wife, friend, and mother. She’s always thinking of the next fun adventure we can go on. I love that she is thoughtful, generous and kind to everybody. She loves to think of and make creative projects around the house, and is into making memories through scrapbooking. Above all else, Kari loves being a mama and supporting our daughter as she grows. She is looking forward to going on play dates, planning matching outfits for vacations and taking our children on road trips to meet our family and friends.

About Kelly by Kari

Kelly is a humble and caring husband and father. He is very compassionate and loving toward others. He loves his job working as a Computer Technology Team Lead for 21 years. Kelly enjoys a lot of activities like Daddy/Daughter dates, fishing, playing computer games and watching sports. He loves spending time learning Kaleigh’s interests and teaching her more about them. He is fully up to date on all princesses and loves to take our daughter fishing. I’m excited to see Kelly learn about and support our next child’s interests. He’s excited to teach them how to fish and take them to see new places.

 

 

About Kaleigh by Both of Us

Kaleigh is our curious six-year-old girl that loves to play! She has a very caring heart, loves to be a helper, and always enjoys talking to people. She is currently in Kindergarten and her favorite part is helping the teacher and playing with her classmates. She has a big imagination and loves to play with her toy animals and considers herself the best dog trainer. She is looking forward to becoming a big sister so that they can imagine up adventures together and she can teach him or her how to play all kinds of games!

 

 

Our Home in Arkansas

We love everything about living in our town in Arkansas. There are parks within walking distance from our home and the church that we attend is only a two minute drive away with a great children’s ministry. In our fenced in backyard, there is a lot of room to play and a swimming pool. Currently our guest bedroom is a playroom which we will convert into a nursery. We have two dogs named Lucy and Raffie who are very playful and great with children! Our daughter loves to play fetch with Lucy and dress Raffie up.

 

Our Family

We were both raised in Christian homes and have families who are very supportive. Everyone in our family loves Kaleigh so much and they are excited about our next adoption. They are all excited to welcome your child! Kari’s Mom and Step Dad live 4 hours away in Oklahoma and Kelly’s parents live three hours away in Mississippi. Our siblings are spread out geographically, yet we make every effort to visit on holidays and meet up for vacations. Kelly’s parents love to travel with us every other year and Kari’s Mom and Step Dad like to go on family vacations as well. God has blessed us with loving families and close friends.

Our Promise

We promise to give your child a loving, supportive and Godly home. We will ensure that they receive a great education and every opportunity to achieve his or her dreams and goals. We promise that your child will know you and their adoption story. We’re open with whatever level of contact you are comfortable with before and after the adoption.

To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Kelly & Kari

  Kelly Kari
Our EducationBachelor’s Degree Information SystemsBachelor’s Degree Early Childhood Development
Our ProfessionsComputer ProgrammerStay-at-home Mom
Stay-At-HomeNoYes
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian
Some of Kelly & Kari's Favorites
ColorBlueGreen
MovieStar WarsThe Notebook
Interest or HobbyPlaying computer games, fishing and playing with our daughterScrapbooking, shopping and doing art with our daughter
FoodMexicanItalian
TV showBig Bang TheoryChicago Fire and Law & Order
Vacation spotBranson, MissouriDestin, Florida
BandCasting CrownsTaylor Swift
More About Our Family
Our Special Interests

We enjoy spending time with our daughter Kaleigh and our family. We also love to travel and see new places.

Our Faith

We are Christians and attend a Baptist Church in the same town where we live. We both feel that it is important to have our child grow up in a Godly home.

Our Musical Interest

We both like Contemporary Christian, Top 40, and some country.

About Our Home

We live in a cozy 3 bedroom home. In the fenced in backyard, there is a lot of room to play and a swimming pool. We have two female dogs, Lucy a Lab and Raffie a Maltese. They are both great with children!

Our Children

We have a 6 year old daughter, Kaleigh.

We Live in the State of

Arkansas

Our Neighborhood

Our neighborhood is family friendly, filled with families who like to take bike rides, strolls, and walk/jog. Neighbors are always looking out for one another. We are also very close to playgrounds, ball fields, and we are minutes away from shopping/retail stores.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of child

Newborn to 3 years

Gender

Either

Ethnicity of Child

Caucasian, Hispanic, Caucasian/Hispanic, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Native American

Future Contact with Birth Family

We are open to letters, photos, and visits to your comfort level.

In Closing

Thank you for reading through our website and taking the time to get to know a bit about us. We promise to give your child a loving, supportive and Godly home. We will ensure that your child receives a good education and the opportunity to achieve his or her dreams and goals. They will grow up knowing about you, about their adoption story, and knowing how special they are. We are open with whatever level of contact you are comfortable with before and after the adoption. We look forward to getting to know you!

Call or Text us

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *