East Coast Families <br />
Do you live in the Eastern U.S.? If you're looking for adoptive families from states like Michigan, North Carolina, or Ohio, click to view all East Coast families now.  Midwest Families <br />
If you're making an adoption plan and would like a Midwestern family for your child, click to view families from states like Iowa, Kansas, and Minnesota. Southern Families<br />
View families living in the South who are waiting to adopt, like those from Florida, Alabama, or Louisiana. West Coast Families<br />
Hoping for an adoptive family living in California, Washington, or Oregon? Click to view all families available in the Western states!


Meet Michael & Andrea

A video message from Michael & Andrea

Call or Text us
Send a message

A Letter from Michael & Andrea

Thank you for taking the time to learn a little bit more about us! We enjoy spending time together, exploring nature and experience new things! We are excited to love your child and create memories with them. We look forward to meeting you and experiencing this beautiful journey of adoption with you.

About Us

Our story began 10 years ago when we met at a volunteer event. We instantly hit it off and were engaged within 9 months. We are genuinely best friends and love to experience everything in life together. You can find us outside on the weekends and hanging out with friends and family during the week. We have experienced about half of the National Parks and plan to finish out the rest with our future family.

Something that brought us together is our shared love of adventure. We love to experience new things together, whether that be a new hiking trail, ski resort, neighborhood park or local ice cream parlor. We are excited to spend a lot of time outside with our future child. We are excited to take them hiking, teach them to ski and snowboard, as well as experience all the flavors of ice cream at our local ice cream shops.

Meet Michael by Andrea

When I think of Michael, I think of joy, honesty, commitment, love and all things goofy. Showing our nieces, nephews and friend’s children how he has a “bicycle horn” stuck in his throat is hysterical and an instant crowd winner. I can say with 100% certainty he will make our future child laugh every day!

Michael also has an incredible ability to find a common interest with everyone he meets and is truly loved by all. He’ll befriend anyone, whether that be someone on a plane sitting next to him or while running a marathon; one of his true joys in life. He also enjoys more quiet activities such as listening to podcasts and reading books.

As a recent convert to Catholicism, I love his dedication and commitment to his faith. He is excited to raise our child in a loving, faithful household and read them bedtime stories.

Meet Andrea by Michael

Andrea has the best laugh in the world! It is instantly recognized by anyone that knows her, and completely sincere. Our nieces and nephews love when she comes to visit. Her favorite activities with them include home run derby and coloring. What I most admire about Andrea is her loyalty. She will stand by her family and friends in hard times and support them in times of joy.

One of her biggest loves is tennis. She has played from a young age, in college, and continues to play today. She always has a big smile when on the tennis court! You can also find her getting muddy at one of many fun adventure races such as Spartan or Tough Mudder events we enjoy.

I know that Andrea will be an amazing mother and provide our child with so much joy.

Our Home in Colorado

We live just a short walk from one of Colorado’s best neighborhood parks in a two-story Victorian home with lots of character and amazing neighbors. Our home is quaint with a beautiful loft that’s full of natural light. We are in a very safe neighborhood with children playing outside all the time thanks to Colorado’s gorgeous weather.

Our Family

Our families are very loving and completely supportive of our adoption. Many of Michael’s family members, including his mother, were adopted.  He grew up with three siblings and remains close with all of them. Andrea comes from a big extended family. She has a brother and “millions” of cousins on both sides of the family. We love getting together several times a year to ski/snowboard, make tamales, play cards, and laugh the entire time. Our whole family is excited to welcome our child in the fun!

Our Promise

We promise to provide your child with a loving, joyful and respectful home. They will be raised in a Catholic home and vibrant, faithful community. We are excited to share their wonderful story of adoption with them. We will provide your child with opportunities to explore and experience their interests academically, athletically and spiritually and support them through every stage of life. We look forward to staying in contact with you through letters, pictures, and visits as your child grows. To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Michael & Andrea

  Michael Andrea
Our EducationMaster of ScienceBachelor of Arts
Our ProfessionsCompliance ManagerEngineering Technician
Stay-At-HomeHope to become part-time once baby arrives. Hope to become part-time once baby arrives.
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianHispanic/Caucasian
Some of Michael & Andrea's Favorites
Favorite outdoor activityTrail running in the mountainsAdventure races (obstacle courses and multi-sport races)
Favorite place we have traveled toNew Zealand and FijiArgentina and Slovenia
Favorite seasonLove the Colorado fall color change!Waking up to the crisp air and birds chirping in the spring!
Favorite holiday traditionWatching the Detroit Lions on ThanksgivingMaking tamales with my cousins at my grandma's house
Favorite quirk about each otherAndrea has 12 unique laughs depending on the situationMichael's never ending supply of goofy dad jokes
More About Our Family
Where we grew up:

Michael grew up in an urban neighborhood of Detroit, Michigan. He stays loyal to his Michigan sports teams (even the Lions). Andrea grew up in a rural town in northeast Iowa where there was never a shortage of corn fields and bonfires.

Our Faith

We were both confirmed into the Catholic Church together three years into our marriage and we're beyond blessed to have an amazing parish, group of friends, and endless opportunities to be active in the Church. You can often find us at monthly Church gatherings with our friends and their children. Our local Church has an amazing school where we look forward to sending our child.

What we look forward to sharing with your child:

We have a love for the outdoors and adventure whether that be hiking or playing in one of Colorado’s most beautiful parks which is just three blocks from our house. We also appreciate the simple life and are excited to read with our children, teach them to ride a bike, get dirty, and be kind to others.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 5 years old


Would love to adopt twins!


Boy or Girl

Sibling Group

Definitely! We would welcome a sibling group with the oldest up to 5 years old.

Ethnicity of ChildCaucasian, Hispanic, Hispanic/Caucasian
Future Contact with Birth Family

We are open to sending photos, providing letters, and having visits to whatever level you are most comfortable with.

In Closing

Thank you again for taking the time to learn a little about us. We are so excited to begin this next chapter in our lives with you and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

Call or Text us

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *