East Coast Families <br />
Do you live in the Eastern U.S.? If you're looking for adoptive families from states like Michigan, North Carolina, or Ohio, click to view all East Coast families now.  Midwest Families <br />
If you're making an adoption plan and would like a Midwestern family for your child, click to view families from states like Iowa, Kansas, and Minnesota. Southern Families<br />
View families living in the South who are waiting to adopt, like those from Florida, Alabama, or Louisiana. West Coast Families<br />
Hoping for an adoptive family living in California, Washington, or Oregon? Click to view all families available in the Western states!


Meet Mike & Jess

A video message from Mike & Jess

Call or Text us
Send a message

A Letter from Mike & Jess

Hello from Tennessee!

Adoption has always had a special place in our hearts. We love being parents and cherish any time we can spend with our loved ones, especially if it means outdoor fun. We are all very excited and ready to grow our family through adoption!

If you would like, we would enjoy getting to know you, as well as the life you picture for your baby. We are honored to be considered as adoptive parents for your child.

About Us

We met on a blind date in Arizona, and have now been married for over 7 years. When we got married, we were told that we wouldn’t be able to get pregnant, so we started looking into adoption at that time. Surprisingly, we were then blessed with our two children who are a little over a year apart! Our family has even more love to share and we’re all excited about adopting a child.

We are loving, honest, fun, hard-working, and always have each other’s backs. We enjoy date nights, working on the yard or our vegetable garden, or out on the water, kayaking or paddle-boarding. Our family loves beach days, or swimming or playing on the splash pad. Hiking is big for our family and it’s exciting to find new trails! We also enjoy going to the zoo or jump-house, or playing games, movies, or puzzles at home together.

About Jess

Jess is positive and fun, as well as a patient, loving mom. She keeps our family running smoothly! Jess is also very close with her grandmother and loves spending time with her. Family comes first to Jess; she always finds time for a family dance party, coloring with our daughter, or playing a game with the kids.

Jess’ selfless, nurturing nature also serves her well as a nurse, working in the labor and delivery unit. Off work, she enjoys paddle boarding, working out, running, tending garden, and cooking or baking (especially during the holidays!). Jess is one of the most giving, kind women I know, and I’m grateful to raise a family with her.

About Mike

Mike works hard to provide for our family. He has a beautiful relationship with our children and always makes me laugh. As a dad, Mike makes sure our kids know they are loved; our children truly look up to him!

Mike enjoys golfing, kayaking, hiking, and watching hockey (he used to play hockey!). He also enjoys yard work (taking great pride in his lawn) and time with his father. Mike loves taking the kids to the movies, a tradition his mother did with him as a child. At work, he’s a journeyman electrician, finding ways to problem-solve for his clients. Mike is a dependable, warm-hearted man and I love sharing life with him!

Our Family

Our Children:

We have a 5 year old daughter and a 4 year old son. Addison is energetic, creative, sweet, and motherly. Landon is active, funny, smart, and lovable. Our kids are excited about having another sibling and will be a protective and fun big sister and brother.


At Christmas, the kids help with the tree, bake cookies for Santa, and look forward to chorizo omelets and cinnamon rolls for Christmas morning. At Halloween we carve pumpkins with extended family, and at Thanksgiving we have two or three gatherings to make sure we see everyone we love.

Extended Family:

Most of our family lives nearby and we see them often. They are supportive, helpful, and very involved with our kids. We also have family in Idaho, Arizona, and Washington, who we love to visit. Everyone is excited about our plans to adopt! (Jess even has a cousin who adopted.) Our family will welcome any child we adopt with open arms and so much love.

Our Home in Tennessee

We live on a quiet cul-de-sac, in a two-story house with 4 bedrooms. We have plans for turning our guest room into a nursery. Our home has plenty of space, with large yards in front and back for playing. We also have a sweet cat, named Lily.

Our neighborhood has a small town feel, is safe, friendly, and peaceful. We’re close to great schools and fun things for families and children. We live near lakes and rivers (we love the water!), as well as the mountains (hiking!). We love that there is always something to do, like farmers markets, parades, car or music shows, and festivals.

Our Promise

We promise your child our love, support, and guidance as parents. We will encourage him or her to go for their goals and interests, and provide opportunity for college education. We will be honest about how special you are to us and help our child embrace our family’s adoption story.

Our family would be blessed to get to know you through this adoption. We would value a life-long relationship with you, if you’re comfortable staying in touch. We will gladly share emails, letters, pictures, and annual visits, or to hear how you’d want a relationship with us. We promise to honor our commitment to you and your child.

Thank you for considering us! If you’d like to talk, or want to know more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Very thoughtfully,
Mike & Jess

Learn More About Mike & Jess

  Mike Jess
Our Education4 ½ years at Trade SchoolBachelors of Science in Nursing
Our ProfessionsJourneyman ElectricianRegistered Nurse
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasian Caucasian
Some of Mike & Jess's Favorites
Kids Movie"Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs""Brave"
DessertReese's Peanut Butter Cups Ice CreamPizookie
Family ActivityHikingSwimming or going to the beach or pool
Super HeroCaptain AmericaThor
HobbyGolfPaddle Boarding
Thing to do on a rainy daySnuggle up to watch moviesRelax and read a book
More About Our Family
Our Special Interests

We are an outdoor-loving family--especially if water is involved! Even our extended family enjoys time together doing outdoor activities.

Our Faith

We are a Christian family and we teach our children about God's love, and to value faith.

About Our Home

We live in a smaller community in Tennessee which makes it a wonderful place to raise a family. We are close to great schools, and live in a family-friendly area so there are always exciting things to do. We are very fortunate to have family nearby and receive so much love and support from them.

Our Children

We have a 5 year old daughter and a 4 year old son. Our daughter is loving, loves to dance, and is very artistic. Our son is energetic and the biggest snuggle bunny. He loves dinosaurs, playing outside, and swimming. Our kids and both very excited to welcome their new sibling!

We live in the state of...


We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn up to 3 months old


Yes, we're open to twins!


Boy or Girl

Ethnicity of ChildWe're open to adopting a child of any racial background.
Future Contact with Birth Family

We welcome ongoing contact and sharing updates with you, such as letters, photos, or occasional visits.

In Closing

Thank you for considering our family for your baby's future. We are so excited to be growing our family through adoption! If you have any questions about us, or if you'd like to share more about yourself, or your hopes for your child's future, we would love to hear from you. We would welcome an open adoption too, if you're comfortable. You will always be a special part of our family's story!

Call or Text us

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *