East Coast Families <br />
Do you live in the Eastern U.S.? If you're looking for adoptive families from states like Michigan, North Carolina, or Ohio, click to view all East Coast families now.  Midwest Families <br />
If you're making an adoption plan and would like a Midwestern family for your child, click to view families from states like Iowa, Kansas, and Minnesota. Southern Families<br />
View families living in the South who are waiting to adopt, like those from Florida, Alabama, or Louisiana. West Coast Families<br />
Hoping for an adoptive family living in California, Washington, or Oregon? Click to view all families available in the Western states!


Meet Rob & Ashley

A video message from Rob & Ashley

Call or Text us
Learn More

A Letter from Rob & Ashley

We are Rob and Ashley. We’re a God-centered family of three, who loves dogs, frozen yogurt, and traveling. Being a Military family, we have lived all over, including Japan! Rob is in the Air Force and Ashley works part-time, remotely from home. Our aim in life is to know more, be more, and do more. We are financially stable and value physical fitness. We know we have been called to adoption and are excited to share our lives with our future adopted child.

Our Story

We met in Montana in the military and have been married for 7 years. One of our favorite things to do is eat breakfast meals together. We both love it so much, it’s what we had for dinner at our wedding! We love playing board games or finding a new show or movie to watch together. Every night, regardless of the weather, we end the day by sharing a cup of hot tea. We also enjoy traveling with our daughter, Raylie, whether it’s a small trip to visit loved ones or a big trip overseas. What we enjoy about travel is the people we share the journey with or get to know along the way. Being in the military, we have had the privilege of living in and experiencing many different places and cultures around the world! We are excited to start making memories through experiences and travel as a family of 4.

About Rob by Ashley

Rob is my best friend. He is a Civil Engineer in the Air Force and a great leader, who takes care of his people.  He loves math and science and can’t wait to pass that knowledge down to our children. He enjoys woodworking and running. He enjoys teaching our daughter how to dance to rock music and loves to watch Star Wars with her. Rob is just so patient and an amazing listener. I love watching him be a Dad, whether it’s playing on the trampoline with our daughter, painting her nails, or just making up fun games with her.

About Ashley by Rob

Ashley is so mindful and giving to others. She works part-time as a human resources manager, and since her job is remote, she has plenty of flexibility to care for Raylie. She avidly pursues her passions for art and literature, which usually manifest into hand-drawn gifts for friends, to holing up in her reading nook, or to writing her own book.  Ashley is also “the planner” in the family, always dreaming up our next family activity or an epic adventure. She loves being a mom and reading to Raylie, trying new games, and rubbing noses with her.  She is excited to share with our next child her love of travel and learning.

Our Daughter and Family

Our daughter, Raylie, loves painting, playing pretend, jumping on our trampoline, and being outside!

Our dogs, Oliver and Roxy, are both great with Raylie. They love to cuddle on the couch and chase toys around.

We have a large extended family, who are all excited to welcome your daughter into the family. Ashley’s family is in Arizona while Rob’s is in Ohio. We love to visit them as often as we can and always enjoy when they come to visit. Our adopted child will have great-grandparents, two sets of grandparents, aunts, uncles, and many cousins to share love and support.

Our Home in Maryland

Our Home is located on a quiet street across from a state forest. We have lots of windows that provide natural lighting and a beautiful view of the forest. In the spring and summer, we like to spend time in the backyard with the dogs, or going on hikes and walks around the neighborhood. In the winter, you can find us putting up all of our Christmas decorations inside and outside the house. We have plenty of safe play areas indoors and lots of outdoor activities! We have a crib in our master bedroom where the newest member of our family will grow during their first few months.

Our Promise

We promise to love your child with all of our hearts and always provide for every need. We will raise our children to know God and trust in Him. We will teach them how to respect themselves, their bodies, and others. We value education not only through school, but also through experience with other races, religions, and cultures. Travel, reading, and learning others’ stories are invaluable experiences that we look forward to sharing.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Rob & Ashley

  Rob Ashley
Our EducationMaster's of Civil EngineeringMaster's in Human Resources
Our ProfessionsU.S. Air Force OfficerHuman Resources Manager
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian
Some of Rob & Ashley's Favorites
Favorite Star Wars CharacterReyHan Solo
Favorite HobbyRunning/Building ThingsReading or drawing
Favorite Place We've VisitedEuropeThailand and Cambodia!
Favorite HolidayChristmas!Christmas
Favorite DinosaurAnkylosaurusTriceratops
Favorite BookCall Sign ChaosThrone of Glass Series
Favorite WorkoutRunningStrength Training
More About Our Family
Something people might not know about me

Rob: Although I'm boisterous at work, I'm truly an introvert and a total homebody. Being at home and relaxing with the family rejuvenates me.

Ashley: I love the theatre! I love musical theatre and participating in community theatre. I plan on exposing our children to the arts early on.

Our Faith

We believe in God. We currently attend a non-denominational church. We believe being a part of a church is important. We pray that our children will come to know God, but understand that they are ultimately in charge of their own decisions. We will support and love our children; whoever they grow up to be.

More about our Home

Our house is a two-story home with 4 bedrooms and 2.5 bathrooms. We have a large, fenced-in backyard with plenty of space to run around in. This is our first home, and we love being able to customize it! We are involved in the community association our neighborhood has, and with our local church. We have incredible neighbors, one who joins us for a walk almost every morning. We live close to everywhere we need to go, and are only a 30 minute drive to DC and all the wonderful museums there. As a military family, we will not always live here, but hope that you would visit wherever we go.

Our Travels

We have lived in or traveled to many places around the world. We believe that being in the military will allow us to explore and learn new cultures, and teach our children to have respect for all people from all walks of life. We believe it is important to get involved in the community we live in, wherever the military sends us. Even if we don't speak the same language.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

0 - 12 Months



In Closing

Thank you for spending some time with us. We are so excited to open our hearts and our home to your child. We have been blessed by this journey and are patient, and trust in God's timing. We are open to writing, sending photos, and visits. Moving around the world with the military allows us to provide our family with exposure to different people, cultures, and experiences. We want to be open-minded, aware and accepting of those around us. We're excited to teach and learn along with our children how to thrive in this life. If you're interested in learning more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784. God Bless! - Rob and Ashley

Call or Text us

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.