East Coast Families <br />
Do you live in the Eastern U.S.? If you're looking for adoptive families from states like Michigan, North Carolina, or Ohio, click to view all East Coast families now.  Midwest Families <br />
If you're making an adoption plan and would like a Midwestern family for your child, click to view families from states like Iowa, Kansas, and Minnesota. Southern Families<br />
View families living in the South who are waiting to adopt, like those from Florida, Alabama, or Louisiana. West Coast Families<br />
Hoping for an adoptive family living in California, Washington, or Oregon? Click to view all families available in the Western states!


Meet Rob & Summer

A video message from Rob & Summer

Call or Text us
Send a message

A Letter from Rob & Summer

We are so grateful that you have taken the time to read our profile. Through years of infertility, we are so excited to be able to start a family and become parents for the first time! Words are not enough to express the gratitude we have that you would consider us in this process.


A little into our Lives

We’ve been married for 9 years and together for 15! We grow stronger and happier in our marriage every day. Our marriage is built on faith in God and trust in each other and we believe in supporting each other’s dreams wholeheartedly. After 5 years of marriage we felt ready to grow our family only to be met with hardship and after surgery, the chances of us conceiving naturally became very low. Since then, God has been pulling us in another direction, adoption, and we feel so blessed that this is the path he had brought us to.

We are active members of a Crossfit gym, enjoy playing on a kickball team and going for hikes regularly with our dogs. A week does not go by that we aren’t involved in something active. We envision taking daily walks as a family, making plans for fun weekends outdoors and starting new traditions centered around your child!

About Summer by Rob

Summer will be the most caring, loving, and supportive mother for your child- I know that she is destined to be a great mother. She chose a career in Occupational Therapy so she could help people in her career. Summer is very competitive in nature, and always sets goals for herself. She loves training for fitness and running competitions, regularly plays volleyball, takes our dogs to the dog park, hikes, and just enjoys being active.  Summer pours her love into her relationships with both family and friends, always going out of her way to make sure they feel special.

Summer, without question, will unconditionally love your child and let your child know every day how special they are.



About Rob by Summer

Saying Rob is patient and giving’ is an understatement. I’ve watched him patiently teach my younger brothers to play baseball, always be so kind and loving. Robert volunteers on the board for Habitat for Humanity and on a committee for Child Fatality Prevention. Several years ago, Rob wanted to go to Toys-R-Us on Christmas Eve and give gift cards to families in need and now it has become something of a tradition! Rob will be the most giving and patient father to your child and will teach them that life is not about yourself, but about what you can do for others. Besides a passion for giving, Rob also loves to fish and is excited to teach your child to fish one day!



Our Family and Traditions

We have two dogs, Reggie and Skye, who are both 11 years old. They are more like members of the family rather than pets. They are around children often and are so sweet and loving to them.  

We love the tradition we have, every August, spending a week at the beach with our extended family. Every 4th of July is spent at a lake in Virginia with our family, as well. Everyone in our family is so excited to welcome a new baby and include them in all of our traditions!

Our Home in North Carolina

We are so fortunate to own a 4 bedroom farm home that has been in our family for 3 generations; it truly is a “homestead” in every sense of the word. In fact, the home we live in is on over 100 acres of beautiful land in the rolling foothills of North Carolina, with two of Robert’s cousins just a short four wheeler ride or a nice walk away! The land we live on has 3 ponds, several beautiful barns and 9 horses. We wholeheartedly believe this would be the most amazing home for a child to grow up in, with so much space to play and run with loving family all around us. 

Our Promise to You

We promise to open your child’s eyes to all the fun things that life has to offer and give them every opportunity to flourish. We promise that we will nurture, love and support your child and their dreams just and we have nurtured, loved and supported each other throughout our marriage. We promise the faith in God that we have will be showered upon your child. We promise to be a good example to your child and promise to make every decision in the best interest of them. We look forward to getting to know you and to sharing with you pictures, letters, and visits. 

To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Rob & Summer

An audio message from Rob & Summer

  Rob Summer
Our EducationBachelor of Education, and is currently obtaining his Master of EducationMaster of Science - Occupational Therapy
Our ProfessionsNorth Carolina State TrooperOccupational Therapist
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian
Some of Rob & Summer's Favorites
FoodRibeye SteakSpaghetti
Ice CreamRocky RoadButter Pecan
TraditionGoing to the State Fair every fallGoing to the beach in the summer with the family
School SubjectHistoryScience
Bible VerseJoshua 1:91 Corinthians 13:13
More About Our Family
Our Special Interests

We love hike, camp, be adventurous and love to travel! A passion that is shared by Rob, Summer's brother and Summer's father is fishing. They love to go fishing together and sometimes Summer tags along!

We live just over 2 hours from the beach, which is favorite place in the entire world. Every summer, the entire family spends a week at the Outer Banks, where Summer's parents own a vacation home.

We spend every 4th of July at the lake with all of our family. In the winter, we visit Summer's Aunt and Uncle's beach home in Florida.

Summer played volleyball growing up and through college and she still plays in adult leagues for fun. She loves getting up early every Saturday to cook a big breakfast. She dreams of one day having a child to have fun cooking in the kitchen with her! Rob played baseball growing up, including college, and occasionally plays on an adult softball league. Rob looks forward to teaching his little one how to fish and taking them along for fishing and camping trips!

Our Faith

Both of us grew up being involved and going to church. Summer went to a Lutheran church, which was very traditional. This was so meaningful to her as a young teenager and she hopes to teach what she learned to a child one day. After the service, every Sunday, Summer and her family would go back to her grandparents home and have lunch. The smell of brunswick stew warming on the stove is nostalgic because that's what her grandparent's home often smelled of on Sundays.

Rob grew up in a Baptist church. He went with his grandmother, whom he is still so very close to. There was a large youth group that Robert enjoyed participating in. He made a lot of lasting friendships and created many wonderful memories as a child going on numerous outreach trips and participating in multiple fundraisers.

We enjoy going to a Methodist church in our town. We have found a wonderful balance of a traditional service, similar to Summer's upbringing, with plenty of modern amenities and outreach offerings similar to how Rob grew up. We do our best to live a life of love, giving and faith. The church we attend offers a children's service and many options for the kids to be involved in the church and make friends within the church! We can't wait to raise a child with Sunday traditions, surrounded by love and teachings of faith one day!

Our Dogs

We have two dogs and enjoy taking them for walks and playing with them in our fenced in backyard. They also love to play in the small creek near our home!

We live in the state of...

North Carolina. We are a short 4-hour drive to the beach and just a 1-hour drive to the mountains. North Carolina has beautiful mountains that allow for weekend getaways camping, white water rafting, fishing, and snow skiing, but also trips to the beach where children have their pick of fun things to do! North Carolina is very mild year-round in temperature and boasts an enjoyable all 4 seasons! It is guaranteed to snow each winter, but the cold only stays around for a short couple of months.

Our Neighborhood

We live in a beautiful farm home on over 100 acres of land, with 3 ponds and 9 horses on the property! You wouldn't know it, with the stars shining and the crickets chirping at night, but we are only 30 minutes outside of the city. Our neighbors are our family, so we are surrounded by the best neighbors we could ask for! Most of the rest of our family lives within 20-30 minutes of us, which gives us great joy to imagine all the love and support a child will feel growing up in our home.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 12 months old.


Yes, that would be amazing!!


No preference

Sibling Group

Yes, up to 3 years old

Ethnicity of ChildCaucasian, Caucasian/Hispanic, Caucasian/African American, Native American
Future Contact with Birth Family

Open to letters, pictures, and visits.

In Closing

We want you to know that your child will be the center of our world and that their best interest will be at the forefront of our lives. We have so much love, already, for your child and have so many friends and family members who feel the exact same way! Your child will have so many opportunities to thrive and we look forward to providing a loving and stable home for them. We feel absolutely blessed and grateful to be given this opportunity to start a family through adoption. Thank you, from the bottom of our hearts, for considering us.

Call or Text us

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *